no. 1

More than15000costumes

no. 2

Our history

Joseph Ponton Costumes is the biggest and the oldest costume store in Quebec. Open since 1865, Joseph Ponton started his collection of costumes in the back store of his barber shop located at the time on St-Laurent street corner Viger.

A french theatre company that have made a bankruptcy had to sell all of their costumes to Ponton to buy their ticket to go back home by boat. So that's how started the adventure of the business Joseph Ponton Costumes.

no. 3

Themes

It is up to you to imagine and to create the atmosphere of your party. We can offer you around 15,000 costumes on three floors. Here are a few proposals of themes:

  • Victorian period
    Medieval period
    Monastère
    Roman period
    Western
    Roaring twenties
    The Love Boat
    Multiethnic costumes
    Bavarian costumes
  • Superhero
    Futuristic (Star Wars, etc)
    Characters from our childhood
    Gogo, hippie, disco
    Thousand and one nights
    Rock & Roll
    Military
    Scarlet O’Hara
    All sorts of jobs

Costume rental from $35 to $150, for 48 hours or the entire weekend. We move within a reasonable time for groups over 60 people.

See our
costumes
no. 5

Contact us

Come visit us at Joseph Ponton costumes. We are in business since 1865 and we assure you that you will find what you are looking for.

4846 Ste-Catherine East,
Montreal (QC), H1V 1Z6
514-849-3238
By email

  • ***** Halloween *****

    Tue Oct 17
    Wed Oct 18
    Thu Oct 19
    Fri Oct 20
    Sat Oct 21
    Sun Oct 22
    Mon Oct 23
    Tue Oct 24
    Wed Oct 25
    Thu Oct 26
    Fri Oct 27
    Sat Oct 28
    Sun Oct 29
    Mon Oct 30





  • 10h00 - 18h00
    10h00 - 18h00
    10h00 - 20h00
    10h00 - 20h00
    12h00 - 17h00
    12h00 - 17h00
    10h00 - 18h00
    10h00 - 18h00
    10h00 - 18h00
    10h00 - 21h00
    10h00 - 21h00
    12h00 - 17h00
    Closed
    10h00 - 20h00